HomeOthersIf Your Birthday Falls Within Certain Time-frame, Check Your Bank Account for...

If Your Birthday Falls Within Certain Time-frame, Check Your Bank Account for a $1,657 Stimulus Check

Social Security will be sending seniors a new, higher COLA check in the next few weeks, and seniors whose birthdays fall within a specific range will receive it first.

According to The Sun, over 64 million Social Security recipients are expected to receive a bigger check this month, totaling about $1,657 per person.

That’s a significant increase from the average payout for retired workers in 2021, which was $1,565 per month.

For those born between January 1st and January 10th, their first adjusted check will be issued on January 12.

On January 19, checks will be given to those born in the middle of the month, precisely, from the 11th to the 20th.

On January 26, checks will be mailed to those born at the end of the month, precisely, starting on the 20th.

On the second, third, and fourth Wednesdays of each month, checks will be mailed to people whose birthdays fall at the beginning, middle, and end of the month, respectively.

Social Security Administration published a schedule of payments for 2022.

Payment for January 2022
Second Wednesday: Jan. 12
Third Wednesday: Jan. 19
Fourth Wednesday: Jan. 26

Payment for February 2022
Second Wednesday: Feb. 9
Third Wednesday: Feb. 16
Fourth Wednesday: Feb. 23

Payment for March 2022
Second Wednesday: March 9
Third Wednesday: March 16
Fourth Wednesday: March 23

Payment for April 2022
Second Wednesday: April 13
Third Wednesday: April 20
Fourth Wednesday: April 27

Payment for May 2022
Second Wednesday: May 11
Third Wednesday: May 18
Fourth Wednesday: May 25

Payment for June 2022
Second Wednesday: June 8
Third Wednesday: June 15
Fourth Wednesday: June 22

Payment for July 2022
Second Wednesday: July 13
Third Wednesday: July 20
Fourth Wednesday: July 27

Read More: Fully Vaccinated Americans Are Getting Omicron in the US. Here’s Why?

Payment August 2022
Second Wednesday: Aug. 10
Third Wednesday: Aug. 17
Fourth Wednesday: Aug. 24

Payment for September 2022
Second Wednesday: Sept. 14
Third Wednesday: Sept. 21
Fourth Wednesday: Sept. 28

Payment for October 2022
Second Wednesday: Oct. 12
Third Wednesday: Oct. 19
Fourth Wednesday: Oct. 26

Payment for November 2022
Second Wednesday: Nov. 9
Third Wednesday: Nov. 16
Fourth Wednesday: Nov. 23

Payments for December 2022
Second Wednesday: Dec. 14
Third Wednesday: Dec. 21
Fourth Wednesday: Dec. 28

Americans with disabilities will also see their Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI) increase by 5.9 percent.

From $1,282 to $1,358 a month, the average monthly benefit for disabled workers will increase by $76.

An average couple’s benefits will increase by $154 per month, from $2,599 to $2,753.

SSA says to wait three additional mailing days before contacting Social Security if your payment isn’t received on the expected date.

According to the US Labour Department, the increases in benefits are linked to the Consumer Price Index increase.

NATE GARTRELL
NATE GARTRELLhttps://theeastcountygazette.com/
NATE GARTRELL is an author at TheEastCountyGazette.com, a publication in the East County region of San Diego County. He has been writing for the Gazette since 2012 and writes on many different topics including politics, business, health care and more.
Read More

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Latest Article